You Can Undo After You Save

I am amazed how few people know this.

Way back in Office 2007 Microsoft changed the Undo List so that it is NOT cleared whenever you save a file.

You can use Ctrl + z or the Undo icon to undo things you did before you saved the file.

If you close the file that obviously clears the Undo List.

Please let people know this as I find so many people in my training sessions do not know things have changed since Office 2003.

This applies to all MS Office apps.


Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *